Live chat

Eastern Alliance for Greenhouse Action

About the Eastern Alliance for Greenhouse Action

The Eastern Alliance for Greenhouse Action (EAGA) began in 2008 and is a network of councils committed to addressing climate change issues by delivering programs and targeted advocacy to help reduce greenhouse gas emissions and adapt to the impacts of climate change. The EAGA region members are the cities of Boroondara, Knox, Maroondah, Monash, Stonnington, Whitehorse and Yarra Ranges.

EAGA provides a great opportunity for the region to:

  • encourage sharing of experiences, knowledge and resources
  • attract investment for large projects which address climate change issues across the area
  • engage the community to support behaviour change and adoption of sustainable actions.

Maroondah is currently participating in the following EAGA projects:

Please call Council's EAGA Coordinator, Scott McKenry on 9298 4250 for more information on the EAGA or visit the website


Main Navigation