Maroondah City Council election results

Maroondah City Council elections were conducted by the Victorian Electoral Commission on 22 October 2016, with the Maroondah Community electing three Councillors for each of Arrabri, Mullum and Wyreena Wards.

The declaration of the poll was conducted by the Victorian Election Commission and took place at 11am on Monday 31 October, 2016.

The following are the successful candidates:

Arrabri Ward

Cr Tony Dib (returned)
0438 515 089
tony.dib@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Cr Kylie Spears (newly elected)
0436 003 660
kylie.spears@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Cr Paul Macdonald (newly elected)
0436 001 760
paul.macdonald@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Mullum Ward

Cr Mike Symon (newly elected)
0436 002 080
mike.symon@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Cr Nora Lamont (returned)
0428 394 581
nora.lamont@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Cr Samantha Marks (returned)
0408 145 110
samantha.marks@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Wyreena.Ward

Cr Michael Macdonald (newly elected)
0436 001 852
michael.macdonald@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Cr Marijke Graham (newly elected)
0418 109 015
marijke.graham@maroondah.vic.gov.au

Cr Rob Steane (returned)
0407 519 986
rob.steane@maroondah.vic.gov.au

The first meeting of the new Council and the election of the Mayor will take place at a Statutory Council Meeting to be held at 7.30pm on Wednesday 9 November 2016 in the Council Chamber, City Offices, Braeside Avenue, Ringwood.

Find out more about the new Councillors.

Councillors can also be contacted through the Councillor Support Officer, Margot Bell on 9298 4462.



Main Navigation